

21st Annual AMERICAN PATRIOT AWARDS DINNER

PRESENTED BY Honolulu Council

July 25, 2024

Honorary Chair Steve Colón

Honorees

USCG Sector Honolulu Mr. Robert Harrison

Council President

Jeffrey Griffin

Executive Director

Jane Ferreira

Past Award Recipients

2004 RADM Joseph Vasey

2005 CAPT Jerry Coffee2006 Third Marine Regiment

2006 Third Marine Regimen 2007 ADM Thomas Fargo Flaine Ota

2008 P. Pasha Baker VADM Robert Kihune

2009 Jim Nabors

LtGen Henry Stackpole

2010 CAPT Jim & Carole Hickerson Michael Perry & Larry Price

2011 Timothy Guard Dr. Lawrence Tseu

2012 Mildred Courtney

Senator John McCain 2013 John Henry Felix

ADM Ronald Hays 2014 Colonel John Bates

David Carey 2015 Don Horner

Senator Jim Webb 2016 MG Robert Lee

Shelley Wilson
2017 GEN David Bramlett
Jennifer Sabas

2018 ADM Richard Macke Carole Kai Onouye

2019 Henry Kapono ADM Ronald Zlatoper

2020 Connie Lau ADM Paul Zukunft

2021 Senator Daniel Inouye

2022 Vic Angoco ADM Harry Harris

2023 Gerry Majkut

ADM Gary Roughead

Dear Navy League Members,

The Navy League of the United States, Honolulu Council is pleased to invite you to the 21st Annual American Patriot Awards Dinner on Saturday, October 5th, 2024, at the Hilton Hawaiian Village.

Since 2004, the Honolulu Navy League's American Patriot Award has recognized local organizations and leaders who have made significant contributions to our nation and community. We hope you will join us as we pay tribute to the extraordinary public service and leadership of the U.S. Coast Guard Sector Honolulu, and Mr. Robert Harrison.

Sector Honolulu's primary function is to execute all Coast Guard missions within its area of responsibility, which includes the State of Hawaii, the islands and atolls of the Hawaiian Island Chain, and American Samoa. The Sector consists of over 400 active duty, civilian, reserve, and auxiliary members executing a variety of missions including Search and Rescue, Marine Safety, Law Enforcement, and Drug Interdiction missions. On August 8, 2023, Sector Honolulu and Coast Guard Station Maui were the first federal responders on-scene to respond to the Lahaina wildfires, searching for 72 hours covering more than 790 square miles, saving 17 lives and assisting another 40 survivors. Sector Honolulu oversaw an enduring and complex marine environmental response for the five-months following the devastating fires. In doing so, they removed 98 damaged vessels, over 10,000 gallons of petroleum, and nearly 25,000 pounds of hazardous material from Lahaina Harbor.

Mr. Robert ("Bob") Harrison is the Chairman of the Board, President and Chief Executive Officer of First Hawaiian Bank. Mr. Harrison joined First Hawaiian Bank in 1996 and has over 35 years of financial industry experience. He also serves as Chairman of First Hawaiian Bank Foundation, the charitable arm of the Bank. He currently serves as a member of the Board of Directors for Pacific Guardian Life, Hawaii Bankers Association, Hawaii Business Roundtable, Hawaii Community Foundation, Maryknoll Foundation and is the Chairman of Hawaii Medical Service Association and the Mid-Size Bank Coalition of America. He served in the U.S. Navy at Pearl Harbor Naval Shipyard before earning a bachelor's degree in Applied Mathematics from the University of California, Los Angeles and an MBA from Cornell University.



21st Annual AMERICAN PATRIOT AWARDS DINNER

PRESENTED BY Honolulu Council

Your support of this flagship event will benefit the Honolulu Navy League, a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization supporting our nation's sea services: the Navy, Marine Corps, Coast Guard, and Merchant Marine. The Navy League serves as a bridge between the community and the sea services, supports the military and their families, and provides youth leadership programs.

Please find the sponsorship opportunities enclosed. You can also find additional details at www.navyleaguehonolulu.org.

We look forward to seeing you at this special event!

Steven W. Colón Honorary Chair

2024 American Patriot Award